We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Constituency Boundaries in East Sussex which took effect at the 2010 General Election

Constituency Boundaries

Constituency Boundary changes which took effect at the 2010 General Election, increased the electorate by some 9,000 in the Heathfield area in the West, and decreasing it by 3,700 in the East with the removal of the Brede Valley Ward.

County Council Divisions

County Divisions

BEXHILL KING OFFA(2 cllrs) Central, Collington, Old Town, St Stephens and Sidley Wards

BEXHILL EAST (1) Sackville and St Michaels wards

BEXHILL WEST (1) St Marks and Kewhurst wards

BATTLE & CROWHURST(1) Battle Town and Crowhurst wards, Mountfield and Whatlington parishes and Netherfield parish

ROTHER NORTH WEST(1) Ticehurst & Etchingham ward and Brightling, Burwash, Dallington and Hurst Green parishes

NORTHERN ROTHER(1) Ewhurst & Sedlescombe and Rother Levels wards and Bodiam and Salehurst & Robertsbridge parishes.

PEVENSEY & WESTHAM(1) Pevensey Westham and Stone cross.

HAILSHAM & HERSTMONCEUX(2) Hailsham North, Herstmonceux and Ninfield Wards. (This Division falls across Constituency boundaries and is the shared responsibility of Wealden Local Party and Bexhill & Battle)

HEATHFIELD (1) Heathfield North & Central and Heathfield East

District Council Wards


1. Battle.2

2. Bexhill Central 2

3. Bexhill Collington 2

4. Crowhurst 1

5. Darwell 2

6. Ewhurst & Sedlescombe 1

7. Bexhill Kewhurst 2

8. Bexhill Old Town 2

9. Rother Levels 2

10. Bexhill Sackville 2

11. Bexhill St Marks 2

12. Bexhill St Michaels 2

13. Bexhill St Stephens 2

14. Salehurst 2

15 Bexhill Sidley 2

16 Ticehurst and Etchingham 2


17. Cross-in-Hand & Five Ashes 1

18. Heathfield East 1

19 Heathfield North & Central 3

20 Herstmonceux 1.

21 Ninfield & Hooe with Wartling 1

22 Pevensey & Westham 3